Sup, y'all?!
You ever feel like you launch new creative and half of it is lost to the black hole of Ads Manager? I feel you.
Today, imma make a statement: Identifying your winning creatives sooner is one of the biggest revenue opportunities you’re missing.
Let me paint you a picture:
You launch 10 new ad sets (40 ads) on a Monday with a $250/day budget on each set ($2,500/day total spend).
To keep the math simple, let’s say your target CPA is $25.
You run all of these ads for two weeks, export your ad data and start analyzing performance across these 40 ads.
You discover that your average CPA across the test group was $35. Most of your ads were above target, but a few of them performed exceptionally well. Let’s say three ads achieved a $15 CPA.
Your total spend on the test was $35,000 (14 x $2,500).
$35,000 / $35 = 1,000 acquisitions
BUT, if you could’ve identified those winners the minute they hit your minimum spend threshold, scaled your winners and phased out your losers, your results might have looked more like this:
$35,000 / $20 = 1,750 acquisitions.
Depending on your ARPU, this could have corresponded to significantly more revenue for your company.
This is a little dramatic — but the impact is real.
You can do this manually, it just requires diligent monitoring on Ads Manager. And if your ad spend is less than 50k/month, manual monitoring might actually be the best approach.
Now let me show you something cool in Motion.
We have a Launch Analysis feature that will automatically identify these winners for you, plus some other pretty rad stuff. 👀
First, you set your minimum ad spend threshold under your data source settings (ex. $250). 👇